PALATSET

Spiritual training diary #9 (New bike. Happiness.)

Kategori: Allmänt

Dear spiritual training diary,
 
I bought a new bike. It's rebuilt by Thomas from an old frame. A really tiny frame fitting my tiny (yet powerful!) body. When I bike on this bike it feels like a part of me, I move through the city and the suburbs like a fish swimming through a coral reef. Smooth. It makes me feel like my body is just the right sice. It makes me feel like a part of this place. Like this place is mine. My body has access to this city and these suburbs.
 
It's not news or a suprise for me that travelling distances with my own physical muscle power makes me feel real. The world feels real, and resonable, and understandable. Sustainable. Neither is it a suprise that I am happy when spending a big part of my day physically active (moving) enjoying how I am connected to the world. With power to affect it.
 
And Thomas care and love for the bike, making it with all the details, and his sense for colors.
 
I'm so happy!
There's hope!
 
 
 
 
 
Kommentera inlägget här: